Home Our People
Submissions  Reviewers Orders  Contact Us

You have found our old website, which will be
phased out by the end of the year. Please click over to spencerhillpress.com to be taken to our current site.                 
Join the Conversation at              
Pure

The Second Covenant Novel

by Jennifer L. Armentrout

There is need. And then there is Fate…

Being destined to become some kind of supernatural electrical outlet isn’t exactly awesome--especially when Alexandria’s “other half” is everywhere she goes. Seth’s in her training room, outside her classes, and keeps showing up in her bedroom--so not cool. Their connection does have some benefits, like staving off her nightmares of the tragic showdown with her mother, but it has no effect on what Alex feels for the forbidden, pure-blooded Aiden. Or what he will do--and sacrifice--for her.

When daimons infiltrate the Covenants and attack students, the gods send furies--lesser gods determined to eradicate any threat to the Covenants and to the gods, and that includes the Apollyon… and Alex. And if that and hordes of aether-sucking monsters didn’t blow bad enough, a mysterious threat seems willing to do anything to neutralize Seth, even if that means forcing Alex into servitude… or killing her. When the gods are involved, some decisions can never, ever be undone.


Read the first chapters (PDF)

978-0-9831572-2-9 : Paperback
978-0-9831572-3-6 : e-book

Order through:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Pure-Covenant-Jennifer-L-Armentrout/dp/0983157227/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1318526853&sr=8-1

Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/pure-jennifer-l-armentrout/1103800027?ean=9780983157229&itm=1&usri=armentrout+pure

Book Depository: http://www.bookdepository.com/Pure-Jennifer-Armentrout/9780983157229

Praise for Pure:

“Overall, I found Pure to be completely addicting and hard to put down! Like with the other novels that I've read so far by Jennifer L. Armentrout, Pure was filled with awesome characters, kick-butt action, great humor, and some pretty hot romance. The 'Covenant' series is definitely a series I'm very excited to continue reading, and I'm really looking forward to the next book Deity!” --   AJ, http://collections-books.blogspot.com/2012/02/review-pure-by-jennifer-l-armentrout

 “Jennifer L. Armentrout's Pure was an in-your-face exciting and deeply enthralling sequel to the ever popular Half-Blood. Lovers of paranormal reads with a fierce and real heroine will love it!” -- Wendy Venturinha,  http://www.goodreads.com/mochalatte

 “It was so hard to write a review for this story that consisted of more than I WANT BOOK THREE NOW. -- This Blonde Reads,  http://thisblondereads.wordpress.com/2012/02/02/pure-jennifer-l-armentrout/

 “This book left me breathless, a little heartbroken but anxiously awaiting the next book, Deity.” -- Jen, YA Books Central, http://www.yabookscentral.com/yafiction/11734-pure-covenant-2

 “This series is an absolute must-read for fans of Vampire Academy, Buffy, and/or really good paranormal romance.” -- Alice Marvels, http://www.alicemarvels.com/review-content/2012/3/10/pure-by-jennifer-l-armentrout.html

 “…this series has what most other love triangles lack – serious emotional attachment. I mean, not to Seth. I don’t know who is going to come out of this series on Team Seth. I’m talking about Alex and Aiden. Every scene they’re in feels heavy with meaningful looks … you could slice the tension in the air. It’s done so so so well, it broke my heart and left me breathless.” -- Anna Reads, http://www.annareads.com/2012/03/pure-jennifer-armentrout-book-review.html

 “What is there to say about Pure?!?! When I read Daimon and Half-Blood I was enthralled and didn’t think the series could possibly get any better, but it did! I’m going to keep this review short, because I don’t want to spoil things if you haven’t already read the first two.” -- http://www.lettersinsideout.net/posts/review-pure-armentrout/

 “In summary, in case you can't tell, I loved this book in all it's awesomeness. I recommend getting your hands on it as soon as possible, and I really can't believe I waited so long to read it, and I can't wait for the next one.” -- Brandi, Blkosiner’s Book Blog, http://blkosiner.blogspot.com/2012/04/review-of-pure-by-jennifer-armentrout.html

 “The book is really entertaining.. It's fast—paced and fun, and there's equal parts action, romance, suspense, and mystery.. I couldn't put it down.” -- The Book Stoner, http://thebookstoner.blogspot.com/2012/03/review-pure-by-jennifer-l-armentrout.html

 “The ending left the reader with quite a shocker and wanting the next book immediately! The build up throughout the book was perfect and the “explosion” at the end left me with my heart racing and actually sweating!” -- nightlyreading, http://nightlyreading.wordpress.com/tag/spencer-hill/

Pure is an action packed sequel that does not disappoint and will leave you gasping for more, especially the ending with surprises you didn’t see coming...”—Lynsey, Wastepaper Prose
http://www.wastepaperprose.com/2012/05/pure-by-jennifer-l-armentrout.html?m=0


"By the time I reached the end of the book, my emotions were so jumbled. I didn’t know how to voice how I thought. All I wanted was for Deity to be in my hands so I could keep reading more about Alex, Seth, Aiden, and find out what’s to come for them.” – At Home Between the Pages

http://homebetweenpages.blogspot.com/2012/07/review-pure-by-jennifer-l-armentrout.html


“How is this possible?!?!?! How is it that Book 2 is better than Book 1?!?!?! Well, I should have never doubted Jennifer L. Armentrout's awesome skills and talent!!!” – Book Nerds Across America
http://www.booknerdsacrossamerica.com/2012/08/pure-covenant-2-by-jennifer-l-armentrout.html

“Armentrout creates wonderful dialogue between her characters. Pure ends with an exciting battle between Daemons, Pures, Halfs and Furies and, of course, a cliffhanger that made me love a certain character even more (Hi, Aiden!)” – Paranormal Itch Reviews
http://paranormalitch.blogspot.com/2012/07/review-pure-covenant-2-by-jennifer-l.html?zx=14e55feaafb78ffc

Once again I am amazed by this author.  She has the right mixture of romance, action, character development, suspense, and my favorite...snark.  Her books are the long island iced teas of literature... GO BUY THIS SERIES NOW!  It's so good you really won't regret spending the $10 on it.  You could spend that ten bucks on cheap fast food that you'll regret eating later or The Covenant series that you will consume over and over again for the rest of your life (for 0 calories).”

- Harley Bear Book Blog

http://harleybearbookblog.blogspot.com/2013/01/review-pure-by-jennifer-l-armentrout.html

“Addicting and compelling, Pure by Jennifer L. Armentrout is a fantastic one-sit sequel that will blow reader expectations out of the water and have them begging for the following installment. “

-These Flying Page

http://theseflyingpages.blogspot.com/2013/01/review-pure-by-jennifer-l-armentrout.html


Overall- awesome book with non stop action, kickass fight scenes, and swoon worthy romance!

-Theresa M Jones

http://www.theresamjones.com/2013/01/review-pure-by-jennifer-l-armentrout.html


The second book in the Covenant series, PURE, is bound to leave an impression - a deep, deep impression... I pretty much devoured PURE in one sitting, it was just so good. It's one of those books, that you want to finish but when you do you wish you could go back and read all over without knowing what's going to happen next. It ended to soon. And it shattered my heart into so many pieces, I felt like I couldn't handle any more.

- Icey Books

http://www.iceybooks.com/2013/03/saddeningly-awesome-review-of-pure-by.html